lemon cake with white chocolate buttercream

Let me know if you attempt it with cream cheese buttercream! Be sure to sift the flour to get out any lumps. Thank you for commenting!! The ingredients on back of cake mix are 1 cup water, 2 eggs and oil. Yay, Katherine! You can certainly torte those layers to make them into four shorter layers and fill them with icing in between. In a bowl, combine cake mix, pudding mixes, eggs, oil, yogurt, lemon juice, lemon zest and vanilla. It’s me, Lily again! Thank you for sharing! Would you believe that the rose on top is also made of white chocolate? I’m going to try this today with a homemade strawberry buttercream. Just start checking with a toothpick at 23 minutes and bake longer if needed). Hi Jess! Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipes! I’ve never tried airbrushing a cake before but I’m sure you could airbrush this buttercream. There are so many methods to make chocolate flowers, including a popular and easy technique using plastic spoons. This recipe is excellent. Your email address will not be published. Her explanation is very clear, and what I loved was how much more realistic the finished flower looked. We have plain flour (AP), and Self Raising which has a raising agent added (Baking Powder). Hi Melanie! Thank you so much for you thoughtful response! You should be able to freeze the cake with cream cheese frosting! Place sugar and egg whites in the bowl of a stand mixer and set it over a saucepan of simmering water; stir mixture until egg whites register 140° on an instant-read thermometer. Helloooooooooooo! So happy you love the lemon layer cake recipe! . Not sure what happened. Thanks…love your cakes! So i doubled this recipe like you said for a jellyRoll pan. I am working on this cake today and this is the first time I have made baked lemon slices. Let me know in the comments below or feel free to tag @sugarandsparrowco on Instagram. Beat until the frosting is creamy and smooth. Used bread flour, plain yogurt