plum ginger sauce recipe

I would have never thought of this had I not stumbled onto your post…incredible! I should also add that the skin will improve the colour of the sauce, either leave on or as I prefer place it in the cheese cloth with the kernel. Would be delicious on pork tenderloin! I’m really new to canning. I have a tumultuous relationship with plums – sometimes I like them and sometimes I’m just not into them. I also prefer my sauce with chunks so I don’t puree I chop to just larger than the size desired for the finished sauce as some will dissolve during the cooking process. Add mushrooms; stir-fry 2 minutes longer. https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/59400/plum-and-ginger-chicken In a large nonstick skillet or wok coated with cooking spray, stir-fry red pepper and garlic in oil for 2 minutes. if you do this, i recomend putting the scallions on top of the dish just before serving, rather than before baking. Dot the bottom of a ... dish and spoon plum sauce over all. 3 tablespoons finely grated fresh ginger, peeled, 2 pounds red or black plums, pitted and coarsely chopped, Candied ginger cookies {copycat Tate's Ginger Zingers}, Ginger-molasses spice cookies (copycat Ivins' Spice Wafers), Cidered jerky (beef or venison) -- and tips on buying a dehydrator, Crockpot chicken tamale pie with cornbread crust. Also to thicken the sauce use the kernel. Peel a small ginger and finely grate. it has a nice strong flavor so i think the tofu would absorb it nicely , this looks so good! Blend in a blender the solids from the pot with the cornstarch mixture and put back with the liquid simmering all the while. Makes about 1 1/2 cups sauce . Create a printable shopping list for this recipe's recipeIngredient, 4.6/5 Ginger gives this a terrific edge and counteracts the sweetness. Hi, I’m Lindsay! I love plums & ginger, this sauce is right up my alley . 1 tsp soy sauce (from Put 'Em Up Fruit) Ingredients: 1/2 cup lightly packed brown sugar 1/2 cup apple cider vinegar 1/4 cu