tomato ricotta phyllo tart

Baker, blogger, mama. Those tomatoes are gorgeous! Lightly brush each 4-inch tartlet pan with some of the melted butter mixture. The crust stays nice and crisp and the toppings are bursting with garden-fresh flavor! | South On Broadway. Then there’s the chopping of the herbs  and tomatoes: I’m not a professional nor seasoned cook with badass cutting skills, it took about 45 minutes of prep with 2 people helping. Sprinkle with salt and some freshly ground pepper. Place in the center of the squares and sprinkle with the remaining grated parmesan. Brush with olive oil. Mine was ready after just 20 mins. But my parents have had one and my grandmother has one and many of our neighbors and friends have ones that we gratefully reap the bounty of now and then. Learn how your comment data is processed. All opinions are my own. Those heirloom tomatoes, the phyllo, everything! Yes I am bragging a little. Kick things off by filling out the form below. I already pinned to my “Deliciousness” Pinterest board – can’t wait to make this, thanks for sharing:), Lucy — Hi there; welcome! Moving on. Jerolyn, You can certainly add a balsamic drizzle to the end once this tart is baked and ready to eat! Combine the olive oil with some salt and mix together. So beautiful dear! Cut the 3 stacked layers into 6 pieces. Bake the tartlets until the filling is set and the crust is golden brown, about 35 to 40 minutes. To moisten the phyllo, you can use a combination of melted butter and olive oil as I do, or all olive oil, or all butter. All that’s left to do is eat it — which is something I am actually pretty good at doing. It is also wonderful when served at room temperature, so don't worry about trying to get it hot out of the oven to serve. Place one sheet of phyllo dough on a parchment-lined. Transfer the tarts onto the 2 baking pans. Remove from the heat. Delicious! Disclosure: I received compensation from Athens Foods for recipe development purposes. Goooooorgeou